Swansea Poverty Truth Commission logo graphicAs of February 2023, Swansea Poverty Truth Commission is made up of a total of 28 Commissioners.

Of these individuals 10 are “Community Commissioners” (CCs), who bring their personal knowledge, wisdom and expertise from their direct experience of poverty to the commission.

In addition to our Community Commissioners, 18 Civic and Business leaders joined in October 2022, becoming our Civic and Business Commissioners (CBCs). They comprise individuals from the following organisations:

BAME Mental Health

Coastal Housing

Crisis Skylight

Department of Work and Pensions

DVLA Swansea

Public Health Wales

Red Community Project

South Wales Police

Swansea City Centre GP cluster

Swansea Council

The Sharing Table

The Swans Community Foundation

University of Wales Trinity Saint David

Urban Foundry

Return to the main SPTC page